Testimonials


  • What a wonderful doctor. Very patient, concerned & caring person.

    Helped me tremendously with effects of Bells Palsey & other issues

    Am every grateful to have her as my doctor!!
    Read More

    Edith Walk July 20th, 2015

  • Since I started my treatments with Dr. Jiang, many of my aches and pains have either been eliminated or diminished. I highly recommend her acupuncture treatments.
    Read More
    Carol Ann Brown July 20th, 2015

  • First, I need to thank my Son for finding this wonderful place. Before I felt as I was carry a weight. Now I feel as light as a butterfly. I had pain in my left breast- so far so good no pain but I will continue to check that breast.

    Blood pressure has gone way down- Thanks Dr. Jiang
    Read More

    Valerie P. Williams 2015

  • To start at the beginning of our story requires going back to August 2012. As the proud parents of a purebred 6 year old German Shepard dog we knew something was wrong with Traveler. He started to cower and hide after a few moments of playtime and our daily walks decreased from 3 miles down to half a block over the course of a few months. We spent untold amounts of money at the vets but nothing was discovered nothign that woudl account for his decline. We were given pain relievers and steroids and all sorts of medications that basically cover up a problem and frequently cause nasty side effects sooner or later; not what we wanted for our boy!
    After that last visit to the vets, we forced ourselves out of our comfort zone of standardized Western medicine and I called up Dr. Pope. Dr. Pope spent an hour on the phone with me and as an animal lover herself, she heard my desperation and despair. She agreed to just take a look at Traveler and see if she could help us find a way to bring him back to playful and pain free.

    After examining Traveler, she told us that she was confident acupuncture and herbal remedies would alleviate Traveller's pain without the dreaded side effects we were so concerned about. Dr. Pope explained she is not a licensed vet but volunteered her knowledge and expertise as a charitable contribution for the sake of our dog. After that first visit, we walked out feeling, as my husband said: There is hope with Dr. Pope!

    We are happy to report that Traveler is getting better day by day. His eyes are bright and his coat is back to beautiful thanks to the herbal remedies Dr. Pope suggested. His pain has significantly decreased after only 3 acupuncture treatments!

    We highly recommend Dr. Pope regardless if it's for man or beast. She cares.

    Sincerely,

    Bill, Lynn, and von Traveler

    Read More
    von Traveler Mar 1, 2013
  • July 13, 2012

    I originally met Dr. Pope to seek relief for pain after surgery to remove my left fallopian tube. For months following my surgery I had a continuous nagging pain that was unidentified with an ultrasound. I was concerned as to what it may be. I was skeptical to attempt acupuncture treatment but after my initial consultation with her I decided it was worth a try. Dr. Pope then provided a thorough evaluation. She was extremely sensitive to my needs and explained everything carefully. Dr. Pope spent so much time to ensure I understood my care and provided me with an individualized treatment plan. I immediately felt comfortable with her and became excited to get started after completion of the evaluation. Dr. Pope was certain that her treatment would be a success and was confident she would be able to help get my body healthy and prepared to carry a baby. I had gone through a miscarriage and then an ectopic pregnancy and I was extremely anxious and discouraged about becoming and staying pregnant again. I was pregnant within a month after starting treatment. After a few weeks of treatment I experienced enormous relaxation and relief from the pain on my left side where my fallopian tube was removed. I couldn't believe the positive changes I felt after my very first treatment session. Dr. Pope was always confident in achieving my main goal of a successful healthy pregnancy. I received treatment throughout my pregnancy up until 27 weeks, and the only reason for discontinuing treatment was due to moving out of state. Now my daughter is 4 months old. I will never be able to thank her enough. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Pope to anyone and everyone who will listen.

    Many thanks to Dr. Pope!

    Melissa Fadale



    Read More

    Melissa Fadale July 13, 2012
  • To Whom It May Concern,

    I am a 74 year old woman who has been fighting arthritis of the neck and fingers for mroe than 15 years.

    Seven years ago, I was diagnosed with spinal stenosis. I suffered a year from that, and soon gave into surgery. After surgery, I had back muscle spasms, walking off balance, falling, due to the imbalance,plus the pain from the arthritis in my hands and feet continued.

    Trying to improve my conditions, I went to pain management for epidurals, cortisone injections: my feet & neck. Chiropractic care: my neck and spine. Physical therapy: my neck and spine

    Ten weeks ago I was referred to Dr. Carmion Pope. In those ten weeks I had continued improvement. No more neck pain, no more back pain, the spasms have subsided in my back and my
    foot is relieved of pain.

    I call Dr. Pope my miracle!

    Thanks so much, Dr. Pope

    Sincerely,

    Marilyn Tanboe

    Read More
    Marilyn Tamboe
  • May 30th, 2013

    My Dearest Dr. Pope & Roger,

    Thank you so much for coming to the hospital to meet Ryan. Your flower arrangement is absolutely beautiful. There isn't enough words to express my deepest gratitude to you for helping me achieve my goal of becoming a mom. You were my rock never losing sight of our goal. You have taught me such wonderful ways of coping and your neverending visualizatoins inspired me to keep trying. When I look into Ryan's eyes, he is exactly what we intended for over 2 years. Thank you for helping me create the most beautiful miracle. I will never forget what you taught me and hope to be a better mom :)

    I Love You :) Lisa

    Read More
    Lisa and new Baby Ryan May 30th, 2013
  • Dr. Pope,

    I used to train college students studying to become special ed. teachers. The first hand-out I owuld give them was the "starfish" poem. I would tell them never to underestimate the profound affect they could have on each and everyone of the students that would cross their path.
    I know it was not chance that led me to you. And I just wanted to say thank you for not making me feel like an "over-the-hill" crazy lady!

    Sincerely,

    Lorraine Seminerio

    Read More
    Lorraine Seminerio October 2011

  • Dear Dr. Pope

    I so want you to know how sincerely and profoundly affected I was by your presence and support. These beads represent my appreciation & thanks.

    Gloria

    PS: Your intuition worked again- TLC is just what I need!

    Read More
    Gloria June 2011
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Reviews

  • Review Dr. Pope >

    Carmion M. Pope, OMD

    Acupuncture
    Boynton Beach, FL

    Practice Location:

    1325 S Congress Ave Ste 207
    Boynton Beach, FL 33426
    (561) 200-4433
    1 additional location

    Patient Satisfaction

    4 responses

    We would love for you to review Dr.Pope on HealthGrades

  • 1
Top Family Doctors in Boynton Beach
Congratulations to Carmion Pope AP on winning the 2015 Patients' Choice Awards for Family Medicine in Boynton Beach, FL  Verified by Opencare.com

 

facebook